play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cottage Car Sales

At Cottage Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cottage Car Sales

Cottage Car Sales
5
4.7

Based on 13 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    All in all a really experience

    By Wesley L on 09 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely superb, really impressed with both their professionalism and attitude. Car exactly as described, and well priced. They helped me tax and get insurance before driving away. All in all a really easy experience, made much more painless than it could have been. Thanks cottage cars ¿¿


  • 5

    Brilliant- wish I'd found them sooner!

    By Sarah D on 27 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I love my new car. For a 10 year old car it is in brilliant condition and meets all our families needs. It's been a long search too but happily it is now over. Our experience with Cottage Cars was just brilliant- no hard sell at all or pressure to buy, and they were more than happy to answer any questions asked. Kevin was a superstar. Would happily purchase another car from him and would recommend to others too. Kevin- thank you again so much. The kids were absolutely delighted with the car too so you've brought many a smile to our family's faces!


  • 5

    Honesty. Integrity. Quality vehicles.

    By Leon K on 24 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I would highly recommend Cottage Cars Sales. Mark, the manager, and his staff were all extremely kind and helpful. The cars they sell are reasonably priced and were all in good condition. They have a workshop on site, which is more than can be said for a lot of car dealers. The car I bought (2008 Jaguar X-Type) was in good working order and excellent condition, with all documentation. I was extremely pleased with the part-ex price I got for my other car. The only slight niggle is that once I got the car home I discovered that the tyres were all under-inflated. This may have been due to an oversight on their part. With that being said, that's the only thing I could find wrong with the vehicle. All the fluid levels were full and the car was clean, inside and out. The engine is sound and the car drives beautifully. Definitely give these guys a visit if you're planning on buying a new car. They have a large selection to choose from. I'll definitely visit again when I need another car.


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Mr W B on 13 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service and excellent value for money. Really tidy car and all the kit worked. Will definitely recommend this trader and will certainly use them again


  • 5

    HAPPY BUYER

    By Micheal W on 25 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I searched for a later model of the car I already had, a 2007 Audi A3 diesel auto. Cottage cars had one, a 2010. It was 200 miles from me but Cottage Cars were patient, and after an initial failure of purchase I went back and did the deal because it was the car model I wanted. Some on going very minor issues, but I am finicky' and hopefully all will be well. The car is great. It was good value. A genuine buy. They sell some good quality used cars. Family business with plain common sense.


  • 5

    Great service from start to finish!

    By Ruth B on 11 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, very happy with my new car. They were very helpful throughout. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a car!


  • 5

    Second car purchased from cottage cars!

    By Max E on 10 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have purchased 2 cars from cottage cars now and have never had any problems, great service, great value and overall great experience. Would highly recommend!


  • 5

    Treated like a family member.

    By Ray E on 16 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I had been looking on E bay for about a month for a decent low mileage Ford Mondeo Ghia,but was not having much luck,then I found just what I was looking for.Cottage Car Sales,and they had exactly what I wanted! I took a trip up the M4 to see them and was greeted by a very friendly member of staff who,s name was Kevin,he showed me the car I was interested in and explained everything that I needed to know,I made what I thought was the right decision and after a chat with Kevin,on what he would offer me in part exchange for my Car,I made arrangements to collect the New Car the following week,and drove home a very happy Driver.


  • 5

    Welcomed and great car for great price!

    By Morgan P on 30 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very professional, polite and straight down the line.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Katie W on 30 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really pleased with our new car. Very helpful and friendly service. We got a great deal and very happy with their help.


‹ Prev Next ›